View of Roadford Lake Lodges across the meadow

Roadford Lake Lodge reviews

Below are the reviews left by guests on Google as well as those written in our visitor books by guests who have already stayed with us and experienced what a special place Roadford Lake is. We hope it illustrates that we deliver an exceptional luxury Devon Lodge holiday throughout the year, no matter the season!

Have you already stayed at Heron, Hornbeam or Snowdrop Lodge at Roadford Lake Lodges? If you enjoyed your stay we would be so grateful if you could leave us a review on Google to help spread the word. You will need to sign in using your Gmail account. If you don’t have a Gmail account, then perhaps you could kindly leave us a review on this website using the form below. Thank you so much!

Do you have a suggestion? As owners of the lodges, we would love to hear from any of our guests no matter who you booked through, just drop us an email and we will get right back to you.

Read our Google reviews below

 

Reviews left in our lodge guest books, or via Airbnb, TripAdvisor, Luxury Coastal or Booking.com

Lodge was fantastic

Wonderful time we had here. The lodge was fantastic

Higgins Family, July 2024
Heron Lodge

So much space

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hornbeam Lodge is absolutely beautiful, so much space and well looked after. The kitchen had so much to offer – it helped us start our day off well and full. Thank you for the welcome basket. We visited: Strawberry Fields for afternoon tea; Bude, which is beautiful; Trethorne; the Lake, for a walk. The Clovelly Inn is well worth a visit for fabulous food.  The hot tub is a bonus for night time relaxing.

The Brady Bunch, June 2024
Hornbeam Lodge

Could not want anymore!

We had a fantastic holiday, it was just what we needed. Such a lovely home and the outlook was great. Very comfortable bed, never slept so well. Lovely showers, could not want anymore!! The home was spotless well done to the cleaners! Thank you hope to see you again soon!! xx

Janice & Steve, June 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

Accommodation is excellent

Had a wonderful week. Accommodation is excellent, we stay in self-catering lodges all of the time and though the standard of the lodge and site were excellent. Had some great days at Bude, beaches and Prrenporth. The weather was also very kind to us. Will highly recommend to others.

Kevin & Shivaun, Oxfordshire, June 2024
Heron Lodge

Beautifully furnished

Beautifully furnished yet homely lodge. Lots of space, everything you need, and very clean. Hot tub is a lovely luxury too.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, June 24
Heron Lodge

Great lodge!

Had a lovely holiday in this great lodge, especially enjoyed the hot tub! Our dogs really enjoyed their daily walk around the lake. Well definitely come again!

Louise R. June 2024
Heron Lodge

Beautiful lodge

Thank you for a lovely stay in this beautiful lodge. Enjoyed a tour of Bodmin Jail and a fantastic Sunday roast at Lifton Arms Hotel and a great walk by the lake. Will be recommending this place to family and friends.

Ang, Maria, Sarah, Terese and Kathy from Somerset, June 24
Heron Lodge

Such a relaxing holiday

We’ve had such a relaxing holiday here. Quiet, sunny, a beautiful field to look out on and a very welcome hot tub. The accommodation is lovely and clean and the area surrounding is beautiful. We came here to unwind and that’s exactly what we’ve been able to do. Thank you!

Alun, Sonia, Carys from Romsey, June 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Nice walks

Enjoyed evening meals & BBQ in the sunshine after super sailing in the Tayler fleet down on the lake! Nice walks from the site too … and Clovelly Arms for good pub food.

Clare & family, June 24
Hornbeam Lodge

I cannot recommend highly enough

This was our second visit to the site and our first to Heron Lodge. The site is easily and quickly accessible from the A30. The lodges nestle adjacent to Roadford lake and there are plenty of walks around the lake for those who enjoy the outdoors and a place to exercise the dogs. The lodge itself was pristine in its cleanliness, which is no mean feat when it is dog friendly, the standard of the interior fixtures/fittings are to a high standard and the kingsize bed was a clincher when shortlisting suitable lodges. Add to that the hot tub and the general feeling that the lodge itself was not excessively overlooked, the rear of the lodge not at all so, it made for a sense of seclusion and privacy. The only thing I missed were the cows and sheep that were in the field behind the lodge last time we were on site. The daily visit from the pheasant made up for their absence! I cannot recommend highly enough the site and in particular this lodge, I think we have found our new ‘home from home’ and hope to be back again!

Review left with Luxury Coastal, June 24
Heron Lodge

Incredible week

Thank you for a wonderful time, the beds were very comfy and we enjoyed the hot tub (a lot). We went to many fun places like Bude, Clovelly, Holywell and Newquay. It was very clean and there was lots of space. Thank you for an incredible week here.

Mike, Becky, Hannah, Ben, Laura, Isla & Chester, June 24
Snowdrop Lodge

We had a lovely break

Hornbeam Lodge is lovely, and it is especially nice that the lodge is as good as, if not better than, the pictures online. The kitchen was fully equipped – thank you! We had a lovely break, despite the weather being a little wet / windy. Would love to come back for another relaxing break and visit Strawberry Fields which is fab!

Pauline, Frank, Lauren & Jack, May 24
Hornbeam Lodge

Beautifully appointed lodge

We had an amazing time. Beautifully appointed lodge. Everything was finished to such a high standard. The welcome pack was gratefully received. It was nice to sit in the hot tub and look over look open fields. Thank you

Review left with Luxury Coastal, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Had an amazing time

We had an amazing time. Beautifully appointed lodge. Everything was finished to such a high standard. The welcome pack was gratefully received. It was nice to sit in the hot tub and look over look open fields. Thank you

Review left with Luxury Coastal, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

An absolute pleasure

Hornbeam Lodge has been an absolute pleasure to stay in! The hot tub and fireplace made this weekend feel super cosy and warm! The amazing views and lovely country roads made the drive up here lovely. Thank you for having us!

Deasha, Stefan, Deanna & Nicky, May 24
Hornbeam Lodge

A complete utopia!

What a complete utopia! Instantly felt welcomed by the personal touches to the beautiful lodge. Even our dog found it to be a home from home! Couldn’t imagine being anywhere more relaxing and that was before we got in the hot tub! We would love to come back!

Alice, Steve & Dingle, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Secure for dogs

Thank you for a lovely stay. Lodge was stunning, beds were so comfy, slept like a log. Secure for dogs in garden & hot tub was lovely. The hamper on arrival was an extra bonus. Would recommend here!!! Thanks again

Ashleigh, Sam, Chloe, Rees, Beth, Jake, Otto & Luna, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Happy times!

We have had a fantastic and memorable weekend! Glorious sunshine, lodge so welcoming and comfortable. Hot tub fantastic and so close to Dartmoor where we needed to be for Ten Tors weekend – it was the perfect lodge, what happy times!

Catherine & Andrew, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Secure for our dog

Had a lovely time at Heron Lodge. Roadford Lake is a beautiful location, great walks and plenty of water sport opportunities. Well placed for visiting many Devon attractions. The lodge itself was comfortable and well appointed. It was spacious and had a great outlook over fields. The hot tub was an added bonus and very private. Great outside patio which was quite secure for our dog. Despite the wet weather at times a lovely place to stay. Great cafe in walking distance with amazing views.
Couldn’t fault it. Great to have access to EV charging.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, May 24
Heron Lodge

Absolutely amazing

Snowdrop Lodge – when can we move in?! Absolutely amazing stay from start to finish, we didn’t want to leave! From the moment we stepped in the door we were wow’d! The attention to detail, the décor and cleanliness was 10/10 – the prosecco and crisps were a nice touch and went down a treat! Thank you. We had an incredible stay and can’t wait to come back. Perfect weekend. With love and thanks.

Hannah, Jo, Jane, Steve & Matthew, May 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Fabulous long weekend

Thank you. We had a fabulous long weekend and we were very lucky with the weather as well. The lodge is beautiful and the setting is lovely. Great walks and lovely views of the lake. Loved the hot tub and the welcome cream tea. Will defo return. Many thanks.

Shirley, Martin, Jolene, Kelly, Ant and Gemma, May 24
Hornbeam Lodge

Looking forward to coming back

Thank you for having us, we had a great time. Lots of nice ways to relax and spend time with your loved ones. We had fun exploring the wildlife! Looking forward to coming back here.

Justina and party, April 24
Hornbeam Lodge

Perfect girls’ weekend

Thank you, we’ve enjoyed the perfect girls’ weekend. Loved the lodge, beautifully designed and homely. We loved star gazing from the hot tub and a morning tea on the patio. Recommend the Cafe on the lake and some water sports We’ll be back

Kerry, Nicky, Vicky & Kirsty from Portishead, April 24
Snowdrop Lodge

Fantastic location

Thank you for a fantastic weeks stay in April. We visited with our 5 year old son & family and had a wonderful time. The lodge is beautiful, spotless & in a fantastic location. The welcome hamper was a real treat as well so thank you. Whilst here we visited Bodmin Jail, Padstow, Port Isaac, Dingles & the lake itself. We will definitely be returning!

David, Clare, John & Dylan from Wales & Berkshire, April 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

An awesome stay!

Had an awesome stay! Beautiful house, felt like home, highly recommend it. Will come back. Thanks

Srirama T. April 2024
Heron Lodge

Had a great time

Thank you for having us, we had a great time. Lots of nice ways to relax and spend time with your loved ones. We had fun exploring the wild life! Looking forward to coming back here.

Justina, Nikai, Julian, Jomed, Nicoleta, Ara, March 2024
Hornbeam Lodge

Spotless well equipped lodge

Thank you so much for a spotless well equipped lodge – everything thought of. Also thank you for the Easter welcome pack, the dogs say woof for their treats. Also it was safe for them to go out the back. We have stayed on this site before and loved it. The lakes and walks are lovely but not very good for disabled scooter to get to. The cafe serves excellent food. A visit to Strawberry Fields is a must. Once again thankyou. PS Hot Tub big Hit

The Lambs & Dott & Dolly, March 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

So relaxing and peaceful

We stayed at snowdrop lodge for 5 nights and from the moment we stepped in the door it just felt so relaxing and peaceful, the lodge was fitted out to a very high standard and was equipped with everything we wanted. Having the hot tub was amazing and so private just looking out across the field. On arrival we were left with a bottle of prosecco, apple juice, biscuits and a large bag of crips from the owner which was a lovely touch.
We will definitely come back. – Thank you xx

Review left with Luxury Coastal, March 24
Snowdrop Lodge

We’ll be back in a heartbeat

Beautiful lodge. Immaculately clean. Stunning surroundings. Fantastic communication. Just what we needed. WiFi was excellent and no issues. Was slightly worried from a previous review about the size of the fridge but not to worry… there was a full under counter fridge and separate three drawer freezer. The hot-tub was well maintained…..The mattress was a little springy for us, but that’s personal preference. We’ll be back in a heartbeat. It was a wonderful break and I wish that we had stayed longer. Thank you!

Review left with Luxury Coastal, March 2024
Hornbeam Lodge

Amazing!

Thank you Dominic for having us, your lodge was absolutely amazing. Everything we needed was provided. My friends and I celebrated my birthday and had the best experience. Would definitely love to come back in summer for the experience. Amazing! Thank you!!”

Aenisha, March 2024
Hornbeam

Beautiful place to stay

Beautiful place to stay will be back. Wonderful place to stay we enjoyed the views especially soaking in the hot tub while the sheep wondered around the field next to us. Walking the dogs around the lake was great then having the dog wash facilities were great. Everything had been thought of making our lives easier, & the hamper was a lovely touch & very much enjoyed thank you x

Review left with Luxury Coastal, February 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

Relaxing stay

We’ve had a relaxing stay at Heron Lodge. The hot tub and lovely surroundings have been very enjoyable and we loved seeing the sheep, starlings and a lone pheasant. The lodge was comfortable and well-equipped. Thank you for the lovely welcome pack

Amusu Family, February 2024
Heron Lodge

Very well presented

Lodge is very well presented, with almost everything you could need – a real home from home. Beds comfortable despite almost rolling out! Hot tub is a great addition, so relaxing after a day shopping. Gym was great for the teenagers. Surrounding grounds lovely with lots of wildlife. Thanks.”

Helen, Terry, Jorga, Charlie and Sofi. February 2024
Hornbeam Lodge

Wonderful place to stay

Wonderful place to stay – lovely to watch the sheep every morning wander through the fields even our dogs made friends!
The lodge is wonderful, a little touch of luxury – you would never know dogs have stayed here! The lodge is very well equipped and we felt at home instantly.
Great walk around the lake and the dog wash station came in very handy. Also went to Bude & Rosie’s Café is a must. Also Widemouth Bay. Hot tub is fantastic.
A lovely few days spent – we’ll return soon.

The Phares, February 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

Will definitely be back

Lovely stay in Hornbeam. Well equipped. Beautiful walks around the lake and cycle trails. A visit to strawberry Fields and The Cornish Arms is a must. We will definitely be back

Laura and Dave, February 2024
Hornbeam Lodge

Lovely place in a lovely spot

Lovely place in a lovely spot. Our stay was cut a bit short but we enjoyed a wonderful 24 hours at Snowdrop. Hope to visit again sometime. Especially for some spa star gazing!!! Thanks again

Mary & Allan, January 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

So quiet and tranquil

We’ve had the best stay, it really made us feel at home. We even extended our stay. It was the best way to bring in the new year and spend time with out family. The site was so quiet and tranquil. We loved watching the sheep in the field and the amazing views. The lodge was spotless when we arrived and the hot tub checked daily. The hamper was also a lovely touch. We will be back! Thank you so much

Claire and family, January 2024
Snowdrop Lodge

2nd stay

Back for our 2nd stay – such a lovely relaxing place to retreat to. Hubby braved the hot tub! Looking forward to our next stay. – Thank you for the welcome pack! Happy New Year!!!

Jai and Gail, New Year's Eve to January 2024
Heron Lodge

I wanted a little more privacy

Away from the Christmas Period 22nd – 29th Dec – Quiet time out I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience, communication and care from booking with Luxury Coastal and with the owners too – from start to finish. The accommodation I chose carefully being on a site that is open plan with other lodges. I wanted a little more privacy, with less footfall of people where you are not overlooked, and privacy with the hot tub and more of a secure garden as having a pet dog. Number 10 – Heron Lodge was perfect and did not disappoint in any way. It really is a warm, cosy, inviting in a sense of luxury with home-from-home experience with everything to hand, even pet bowls catered for too, with a couple of low fitted windows which my dog enjoyed sitting there having her own views…. lol..and great area for walks Beds are extremely comfortable, and all linens are to a high standard. The single bedrooms are very spacious compared to other properties I viewed. The hot tub is also to a high standard, at the back of the property and with privacy, overlooking fields, other lodges can be at the front and viewable with passing people. I did meet the head groundsman and the maintenance man for the Hot tubs, very attentive and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free… I also spoke directly with the owners to thank them personally for creating a lovely environment for people to stay, and to thank them for a lovely Hamper they supplied. They genuinely come across as wanting their accommodation to be meeting our expectations of guests to be a great break – of which it was 10 out of 10 Walking around the grounds of the complex, and having more knowledge I would still choose Heron lodge, NO’ 10 to book again

Review left with Luxury Coastal, December 23
Heron Lodge

Loved the lodge

Loved the lodge, very welcoming and clean. Very peaceful area, would recommend to anyone.

Nicky, Christmas stay 2023
Heron Lodge

Gorgeous few days!

Had a gorgeous few days basking in the tub and breathing the FRESHEST air, we were blessed by the sun! Highlights – flashing multi-coloured tub lights and hugging some Dartmoor Tors! Thank you for having us!

Cecily, Lucy, Jake, Nik, Jack. DFL's (Down from London), November 23
Heron Lodge

Gorgeous Lodge

We loved our stay in this gorgeous lodge. Welcome pack was lovely. We’ve enjoyed Strawberry Fields and Bodmin Jail – thanks for the discount code found in the drawer! We’ve loved the hot tub even though the weather hasn’t been great. We will definitely be back!

Jai & Gail from Kent, November 23
Heron Lodge

Will be returning

We recently stayed in Heron lodge and it was very welcoming. Privately owned which had the extra touches and made it feel very homely. We will be returning to this lodge next year.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, November 23
Heron Lodge

Loved our stay

Grandparents, parents, child and dog loved our stay in Hornbeam. From walking around the lake, enjoying our cream tea, relaxing in the hot tub, eating our meals around the spacious dining table, exploring the coast. Its been a short but full weekend and we would definitely recommend staying here and consider returning ourselves as well.

Mangu, Gil, Ruth, Dan, Titus and Bella, November 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Beautiful in every way

Thank you for a fabulous stay. What a place! The lodge was beautiful in every way and so relaxing. What a treat the hot tub has been, both in the day and night. We shall miss the views and location. Looking forward to returning again!
Chris, Jeff, Lisa, Rich, Liu, Zak and Toby the dogs xxx
Lovely relaxing stay. Hot tub was lovely. Great place to stay…Thank you
“I loved the view of the lake. The beds were rely comfy. The hot tub felt lovely on my back. … The cafay was lovley. The sun dile was correct… Zak aged 6.)

Chris, Jeff, Lisa, Rich, Liu, Zak and Toby the dogs, November 23
Snowdrop Lodge

10/10 experience

We have had a really lovely stay. Your lodge is beautiful and comfortable. The welcoming basket was a lovely touch and the scones and cream delicious. Such a perfect location and setting. 10/10 experience, would totally recommend this lodge to everyone!

The Fox Family from Swindon, November 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Loved the extra Halloween decorations!

Thank you Mel and Chris for such a wonderful stay. The lodge was a luxurious yet homely break from London. We loved the extra Halloween decorations! The rain didn’t stop us from enjoying a dip in the hot tub and a beautiful walk around the lake. The recommendation to visit the Arundel Arms was spot on! Hope to come back soon!

Tom & Hannah, November 23
Heron Lodge

Stunning!

We have had a wonderful stay and the cabin is stunning! We visited Land’s End, Port Issac, Bude and St Ives. My daughter Grace loved the hot tub. We will definitely be back! We recommend Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow

The Howells Family, October 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Beautiful chalet

A fantastic long weekend in this beautiful chalet in this wonderful setting. We had lovely walks around the most picturesque lake. Most relaxing and we left fully refreshed. The chalet was fully equipped – only criticism is no grab rail in the shower. Nevertheless we most certainly will be back.

Val, Bill, Terri, Ray, Amber & Bailey, October
Snowdrop Lodge

AMAZING

AMAZING – the best lodge we have ever stayed in. Perfect in every way. We loved the lodge, the site and the location. Already planning our next visit. Hot tub is a bonus in this fantastic lodge. Thank you!!

Janet, Simon & Ben, October 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Great base

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend at Snowdrop Lodge. Beautiful lodge, super clean with everything we needed in it. Great base – we have been biking, canoeing, paddleboarding, walking and lots of eating!”! Great info about all activities and places to eat etc – good recommendations. Couldn’t have wished for a more comfortable and relaxing weekend away. We will be back. Thanks again.

Chrissy, Rob, Ollie, Jess, Freddie & Mij, October 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Not overlooked by anybody

A lovely lodge with everything we needed and more. So peaceful and relaxing. Lovely views from the hot tub, very private not overlooked by anybody. Thank you for the welcome pack a lovely touch. Hope to come back soon.

The Turner family, 3 generations, October 23
Heron Lodge

So clean and comfortable

What a perfect place to stay for a long weekend. Everything so clean and comfortable. Went to Newquay and Bude and they are amazing… Will definitely recommend and stay again.

McAteers from Ramsgate, September 23
Hornbeam Lodge

The Best Lodge

The Best Lodge we have ever stayed in. Wonderful location. loved the Road Ford cafe and the walks.Wonderful place

Review left with Luxury Coastal, September 23
Heron Lodge

Attention to detail

What a wonderful retreat. Attention to detail in every room. High quality contents. Very peaceful location loved the walks and lovely café, have been to many lodges but nothing like this one. We will be back if weare welcome! Thank you cleaners it was spotless. You have done an excellent Job Chris & Melanie. Thank you both. The welcome pack a lovely touch.

Joy Porter, September 23
Heron Lodge

Well presented lodge

It was a pleasure to arrive in such a well presented lodge, both in terms of cleanliness and quality – well done to you both – we are in a similar rental business in Portugal and know very well the enjoyment of guests is most important! We booked four lodges and will definitely return – especially yours.

The O’Keefe family, September 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Beautiful

What can we say, Snowdrop Lodge was beautiful, we booked on short notice and were amazed as soon as we walked through the door, dog friendly of course! Spacious very modern, beautifully decorated and a gift pack awaited as well. The hot tub was a welcome sight and was used daily after exploring Devon and Cornwall in our weeks stay.
The lodge felt like a home from home, lots of room for clothes in the sliding wardrobes, plenty of towels, hot water and outside patio for morning coffee watching the sun rise. We were very lucky to have a beautiful sunny weather whilst there. The Lake cafe on site was lovely we had breakfasts and lunch there on a couple of days, water for dogs and doggy ice creams, beautiful view and lovely walk for our dog. We also hired a paddleboard which we got a discount for as we were staying at the lodges. We had a chilled out week and are looking forward to returning in the future.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, September 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Comfortable and relaxing

Had a brilliant stay here, so clean, comfortable and relaxing. Used as a base to tour around Devon and Cornwall when not out walking around the beautiful lake. Perfect setting and location. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Crosier & Fuggle family, September 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Hope to come back

We had a fantastic stay in ‘Snowdrop’ Lodge – everything about it is just like the website! Loved the hot tub, such a lovely way to start a relaxing evening. Thank you for all the information – very useful. The lake is a beautiful setting, loved the café, drinking coffee whilst watching the sail boats. Thank you for the Welcome Pack, very much appreciated. We hope to come back one day.

Lynn, Neil & Harvey the Golden Retriever, September 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Lodge is gorgeous

Had the most amazing, relaxing, HOT HOT HOT week at Snowdrop Lodge – stunning!! The lodge is gorgeous, beds comfy, all the facilities were incredible. I can’t say any more than Wow…Snowdrop Lodge is a home from home! The views, the lake, the hot tub!  Thank you for the welcome pack. We enjoyed every second of our time away. Will defo be back!!

Kate, Gary and Harry the Cocker Spaniel, September 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Comfortable stylish lodge

We have stayed in a few of the lodges at Roadford Lake over the last year and have always had a very happy stay. Snowdrop is stunning with everything you need for a great stay. It’s hot tub over looking the meadow is a treat and one of the reasons we loved it. With so much to do on your doorstep, including endless walking on Dartmoor and kayaking and paddleboarding on the lake’s activity centre we couldn’t help but have a great time. We look forward to many more stays over the years!

Review left on TripAdvisor - Nicola W
Snowdrop Lodge

Lovely stay once again at Heron

A lovely stay once again at Heron Lodge. Thank you Mel and Chris for the welcome pack – much appreciated after a long drive! We managed some great days out (despite the awful weather!!) and the hot tub was a delight even in the rain! Leaving with a heavier heart as the sun is shining brightly as we leave!

The Evans Family, N. Wales, September 23
Heron Lodge

Lovely and peaceful

The lodge was beautiful, I could move in to one permanently. The hot tub was amazing. Everything you could possibly need was thought of by the owners, there are even a few games and books, we enjoyed a family games night. The welcome hamper was lovely. The site is lovely and peaceful and is an amazing place to switch off and relax for a holiday, would recommend to everyone for a nice relaxing holiday.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, September 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Definitely recommend

What a perfect place to stay for a long weekend. Everything so clean and comfortable. Went to Newquay and Bude and they are amazing… Will definitely recommend and stay again.

Rick, Sheena & Chester, September 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Has the wow factor

“We had an amazing stay at Snowdrop Lodge. It certainly has the wow factor when you walk through the door. We loved the welcome pack thank you. We will certainly be back.
We recommend a visit to Bodmin Jail and the Blue Lion for tea. Thank you.”

Rachel, Michelle, Abi and Mia , August 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Already planning a return!

We’ve had such a wonderful stay here in Heron Lodge. The surrounding areas are beautiful, we simply didn’t have enough time, already planning our return! The lodge had all we needed and more, thank you Mel and Chris, we can’t wait to return.

Thank you for letting us have Heron Lodge, we’ve had so much fun, thank you – E, aged 6

The Salters, East Sussex, August 23
Heron Lodge

We highly recommend

Our stay at Snowdrop Lodge has been amazing. The walks around Roadford Lake are absolutely stunning, with gorgeous sunsets and beautiful views. The area has so much to offer, with great activities such as Escape Rooms and incredible gardens.
The lodge is so wonderfully equipped that it has all you could possibly ask for, we have felt so at home and comfortable.
Thank you for a fantastic stay, we highly recommend.

The Pipers - Laura, Royston, Bella, Jess, Laila and Emily, Somerset, August 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Stunning lodge

Stunning lodge with everything we need. We had a great stay and would definitely come back in the future. Thank you.

The Bojangs from Telford, Shropshire, August 23
Heron Lodge

Fabulous stay

We had a really fabulous stay here at Snowdrop. A multigenerational memorable week filled with food, laughter and games! The kids were in the hot tub every day, the nearby lake walks are gorgeous any time of the day, Strawberry Fields serves the best breakfasts and fantastic fruit picking. We couldn’t fault the lodge – you’ve thought of everything and it’s all pristine. We’ll be back!

The Brandons and the Zaltzmans, August 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Fabulous position on the site

Just had the most amazing stay here in Heron. The lodge was stunning, a real home from home. It has a fabulous position on the site as the patio was private. Beautiful welcome basket also. Will 100% be returning in the future.

Thank you to all 😃

Simon, Michelle, Bettie and Hastings, East Sussex
Heron Lodge

Great facilities

Excellent lodge – great facilities…could not ask for more, loved the hot tub, very dog friendly. Used as a base to visit places such as
Westward Ho – old memories

  • Bude – dog friendly beach
  • Boscastle – very enjoyable little bay and harbour
  • Looe – very busy
  • Polpero – lovely harbour (sitting on the roof terrace at the 3 Pilchards)

If you want reasonable food try the Clovelly Inn in Bratton Clovelly £120 for 5 people – starters, mains, desserts & drinks!
Launceston Golf Club works out around £60 for 3 people
Pity not closer to home would love to come on a weekend break

The Catlins + Willow & Rover the labs, August 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Perfection!

We stayed in Heron Lodge during the summer, we had a fantastic stay, we couldn’t have asked for more. The booking process was quick and easy and the owners were so accommodating and kind. We’ve never stayed in a more equipped lodge. The location is stunning and there is so much to do within a 1 hour radius. We can’t wait to return.
Thank you once again for a wonderful stay and your help and understanding. See you soon.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, September 23
Heron Lodge

A must visit

What a lodge, spotlessly clean on arrival. Everything you needed was there. Great hot tub, lodge was very large plenty of room and big bedrooms. locatio was great for touring. Will be again later this year. A must visit

Review from TripAdvisor - Jean G
Heron Lodge

So private

Beautiful lodge, everything top quality and so comfortable. Everything that we could of possibly needed was here. The position of the lodge is amazing, so private, the patio is not overlooked by anybody. We loved our daily walks to the lake, so nice to have this right on your doorstep. We spent the week chasing the sun all over Cornwall and the lodge is perfectly positioned to explore all over. A faultless stay thank you so much, we can’t wait to come back xxx

Alison and Neil, Aylesbury, July 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Fantastic lodge

Fantastic lodge used as a base for revisiting some Devon and Cornwall memories with now teenagers. Well-equipped lodge with homely feel where each evening was spent playing board games. Hot tub greatly appreciated after days out walking and using the gym!

Thomas family, Hampshire
Hornbeam Lodge

Best equipped lodge

We had a great stay. The best-equipped lodge we have ever stayed in. Immaculately clean too.
We have experienced some great days out at Dingles, the Hidden Valley and the kids had a great day out doing SUP and sailing.
…Thanks a million for the memories.

The Harrisons from Essex
Hornbeam Lodge

Beautifully located

Snowdrop Lodge was beautifully located in a really peaceful area with nature all around. It is one of the better located lodges with direct view of a beautiful wild flower meadow. Crucially, the hot tub is well hidden from the rest of the lodges, which isn’t the case in other properties. Nicky, the host, was amazing, friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend and would stay again. However, do bear in mind that there is no private enclosed area around the individual lodge for small children or dogs is a reflection of design flaw by the developers and not anything that Snowdrop could have control over.

Review left with Airbnb by Liz
Snowdrop Lodge

Beautiful lodge

Thank you Dominic for allowing us to stay in your beautiful lodge. We have had a wonderful stay and hope to return soon. With thanks.

Review sent to Luxury Coastal our booking agent

What a lovely lodge, clean, modern and everything looking pristine as in the photos. The kitchen was very well equipped with a dishwasher, washer dryer, wine fridge, fridge, freezer, range cooker and microwave. The beds are super comfy and a great power shower. The hot tub was a very nice addition.
We liked the position of the lodge, just a five minute walk from the lake. ….. We would definitely stay again, maybe for a shorter stay. I would say this is the nicest accommodation we have ever booked.

 

Colin, Wendy and our two little Yorkshire terriers Milo and Matilda
Hornbeam Lodge

We’ve had such a wonderful week

We’ve had such a wonderful week here. The lodge is beautifully equipped and very comfortable. Launceston Stream railway is such a joy to visit. The Clovelly Inn pub is highly recommended, home cooked food at such a reasonable price and the staff are so nice. Thank you for a lovely stay.

The Taylors & The Martins, Bucks, June 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Great stay!

Great stay! Loved the fairground museum only a few minutes away. Lodge was immaculate! Great stay, thank you!”

Rich, Luke, Barny & Dan, June 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Fabulous week

We have had a fabulous week. The weather has been fantastic and we have enjoyed lovely walks around the lake and many fun hours in the hot tub. The café is lovely and the food delicious. The lodge is beautiful, very comfortable and well-equipped. We are already planning a return visit. Thank you.

Julie & Dave, June 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Fab time

Going home today after a couple of days with lovely friends…Had a fab time, thank you for converting us to lodges. Here’s to some more lodge hols together. Loved this part of Cornwall…What a lovely lodge, clean and comfortable & enjoyed the 1st time in a hot tub…😃 Definitely recommend Hornbeam Lodge.

Hornbeam Guest, June 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Top quality finish

Stunning accommodation, top quality finish. Made good use of the hot tub, would return.

D. Holmes, June 23
Heron Lodge

Beautiful Lodge

Beautiful lodge, 2nd best we have had and we have had many, well equipped, clean. Lovely location. Very private, looking out onto the wild meadow, lovely walks, used hot tub every day. Did mention to Melanie could do with blinds in bedroom windows. Which she did agree, lovely lady anything we needed just ask. They have done well with this lodge, would recommend to anyone we know, had a great stay. Welcome pack was great. Thank you to all xxx

Roy and Rosemary, June 23
Heron Lodge

Absolutely stunning lodge

Absolutely stunning lodge, peaceful and quiet location, hardly a noise from neighbouring lodges. Lodge furnished to a high level, looks as good if not better than photos. Private hot tub looking out over the fields.
Customer service was spot on, 2 small issues sorted promptly and without fuss or detriment to my stay.
Would definitely recommend.

Darren, via Airbnb, June 23
Heron Lodge

Lovely relaxing stay

Lovely relaxing stay perfect if you want to completely switch off although we didn’t realise how remote it would be! Lovely lodge however and great if you want to just relax.

Sophie via Airbnb, June 23
Hornbeam Lodge

We can’t wait to come back!

Well what can we say that others haven’t already said?
Such a beautiful lodge in such a stunning location. Rest & Relaxation certainly wasn’t hard😊

It definitely felt like home from home with the added bonus of a hot tub!!
Thank you so much for allowing us to share in a little slice of Devon Heaven.
We can’t wait to come back!
Love

Sam, Natalie, Amelia, Lilah-Rose and Murphy, June 23
Snowdrop Lodge

hot tub was perfect

Amazing lodge. in the middle of nowhere, which is the best part, beds were perfect, hot tub was perfect and was cleaned regularly. couldn’t fault it really. Great job!

Sam via Airbnb, June 23
Hornbeam Lodge

So private and peaceful

Thank you – we have had a fabulous few days. Your birthday decoration for our daughter’s birthday were very much appreciated. The lodge is beautiful, homely, comfortable and very well-equipped. We enjoyed walks with the dog around the lake and we loved sitting outside in the sun. We also made good use of the hot tub – wonderful. The lodge is in a fantastic location – so private and peaceful. Everything was perfect….We will be back x

Rawlins & Sexton Family, plus "Willow", May 23
Heron Lodge

Recommending Heron Lodge

Lovely lodge, we had a wonderful bank holiday weekend. The welcome pack on arrival was very nice. Lodge is very well equipped and very clean and tidy. The weather was hot all weekend and we enjoyed sitting out on the patio all day/night. Loved the hot tub too – very private. Lovely walks around the lake. We also travelled to Tintagel, Boscastle, Bude and Trebarwith strand beach. We had a lovely meal at the Rydon Inn – was great.

We will be recommending 10 Heron Lodge to others and will hopefully be back again.

Thank you x

😊

The Marshalls from Hertfordshire, May 23
Heron Lodge

Excellent

Lovely lodge in a lovely position. All we needed was in the lodge. It was very close to the lake. Well placed for Dartmoor & the north Cornwall coast.

Review left with Luxury Coastal, May 23
Heron Lodge

So peaceful

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay. The location is so peaceful and the views are beautiful. Check in was easy and quick. The lodge is finished to a wonderful, modern standard, has everything you need & the hot tub is a luxury bonus. The welcome hamper was greatly appreciated, it included tea, scones, jam, clotted cream, biscuits all local produce which is lovely too. We can’t wait to come back and stay again, well worth the money. Luxury Costal are very helpful and easy to book with. You won’t be disappointed.

Amber via Airbnb, May 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Cosy lodge

We had a lovely time with friends & family at this cosy lodge! We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, and also had a great time at the lake as well. Wonderful location.

Stephy, Shoumik, Gavid, Edwin, Slavi & Lana, Apr 23
Hornbeam Lodge

A beautiful lodge

A beautiful lodge for a lovely relaxing few days. So well equipped and clean and lovely furnishings. Our second time on the site and love the privacy of this lodge. Fantastic hot tub.

Jones family & Rosie the dog from Shrewsbury, Apr 23
Heron Lodge

Fantastic

A fantastic cabin, lovely views and walks. A few days away with the family was just what we needed and couldn’t think of a nicer place to stay.

The Palmers, Apr 23
Snowdrop Lodge

We had a great time

We had a fantastic few days in Snowdrop Lodge from love Mia Age 6. We had a great time. The hot tub was amazing.

Mia and Jake, April 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Beautiful location

Very well maintained and comfortable stay at a beautiful location. Loved the proximity to the outdoor activities. The hot tub was a very welcome addition.

Gavin via Airbnb, April 22
Hornbeam Lodge

What a perfect stay

What a perfect stay…. A beautiful lodge tucked away in the peaceful countryside! We had the best time in the hot tub, eating delicious scones and going on refreshing walks. ❤️

Katie, Lucy, Honor, March, Sam, Wiktor & Mallow 🐾, Mar 23
Heron Lodge

10th Wedding Anniversary

On our 10th wedding anniversary tour of the UK (we are from France) we could have not asked for a more perfect bolt hole. True English countryside! Local gin tasting, canoeing on the lake and early morning hot tubs. We’ve already booked again for the Summer! Au Revoir Roadford Lake

Magdelené and Ivar, Mar 23
Heron Lodge

The lodge was perfect

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Gorgeous lodge, wonderful walks on the moor and here. The lodge was perfect, we’ll be back! Oh and the café is a treat, and the hot tub. Thank you

Holliday family, Mar 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Beyond expectation!

Very, very rainy yet STILL we had a super time. The lodge is way beyond expectation feeling like home as soon as we arrived. The owners are lovely and the park so beautiful. We WILL be back

Penny & Charlie , Mar 23
Snowdrop Lodge

The lodge is gorgeous

Very wet and windy weather but we had a lovely time. The lodge is gorgeous…very comfy beds, lovely bathrooms and well equipped. Love the hot tub! Also loved walking around the lake and beautiful views from the café! Very special place! Thank you for a wonderful stay

Sarah & Xander, Mar 23
Snowdrop Lodge

So beautiful

Thank you so much for the most wonderful weekend! The lodge is so beautiful. We will definitely be returning soon. Can’t get enough of the hot tub!

Thomasen and family, Mar 23
Hornbeam Lodge

THE BEST weekend away

We had THE BEST weekend away in Snowdrop Lodge celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary. The welcome hamper was much appreciated too. This is our third stay at Roadford Lake Lodges – it is a gem! Many thanks.

Kelly & Linden, Mar 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Really comfortable lodge

Thank you indeed, a fantastic setting and really comfortable lodge

Phil and friends, Mar 23
Hornbeam Lodge

Excellent location on site

Lovely lodge, excellent location on site as hot tub very private. Lodge had everything we needed and we also had lovely weather which is rare for this time of year. Enjoyed days out to Bude, Dartmoor Prison Museum, Lydford Gorge and general walking. Second time to Roadford Lake Lodges would return again. PS Paddy enjoyed himself too!

The Whitlers from Wigan & Paddy the dog, Feb 23
Heron Lodge

Fabulous few days

We’ve had an absolutely fabulous few days in your beautiful lodge. Very relaxing, wonderful hot tub, nice walking areas and fantastically equipped

The Smiths, Feb 23
Snowdrop Lodge

A Wonderful Week

Had a wonderful week in a well-equipped accommodation in a fantastic area. Very nice touch with the welcome tray. Many thanks and keep up the good work.

Izzy, Philip, Chris Jeff, Jamie and Anne, Feb 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Would love to return

Such a beautiful lodge. So clean and warm. Hot tub was great. We had a great 4 night stay. Had everything we needed and more. We would love to return.

Airbnb Guest, February 23
Snowdrop Lodge

Brilliant Stay

What a lodge. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Everything you needed was there. Great hot tub, lodge was very large plenty of room and big bedrooms. location was great for touring. Will be again later this year. A must visit

Review left with Luxury Coastal, February 23
Heron Lodge

This one just beats them all!

Just returned from a fantastic 4 night break staying in the 3 bedroom Heron Lodge. What a lodge, it was spotless on arrival 10/10 to the cleaners, there was everything you needed even some goodies on arrival. the 3 bedrooms were huge all with tv if you wanted it on, and a great hot tub which was out of sight to everyone else which is something we wanted with open field views. booking was so easy and we were kept informed all the way. We have stayed in some top luxury Lodges in the past but this one just beats them all. The location of the site is excellent not far from all the great places of Devon and Cornwall. We are now planning our return trip for later in the year

TripAdvisor -Mick and family, Jan 23
Heron Lodge

Wonderful long weekend!

Happy New Year!

We had a wonderful long weekend celebrating a 40th Birthday. Weather was awful, but thanks to the beautiful lodge and hot tub, it didn’t matter at all. Thanks again

The Delves', Jan 23
Heron Lodge

Luxurious lodge

What a wonderful relaxing weekend in your luxurious lodge. Beautiful walk around Meldon Reservoir after an amazing breakfast at Roadford Café. Can’t wait to visit again. Love Kate & Will

Kate and Will, Jan 23
Snowdrop Lodge

A surprise birthday getaway

I booked a stay at Heron Lodge as a big birthday gift for my husband’s 40th. We had a wonderful long weekend. The weather was awful, but it didn’t matter in the slightest! Between the hot tub and the wonderfully cosy lodge, we couldn’t have asked for anything more!

Review left with Luxury Coastal, January 23
Heron Lodge

Proper home from home!

We’ve had a lovely few days in this wonderful lodge – a proper home from home! We’ve explored the lake both ways and enjoyed the hot tub! Highly recommend the Dartmoor Inn – lovely Sunday lunch! Thank you so much and see you again soon!!!

The Ropers, Jan 23
Snowdrop Lodge

The lodge is beautiful

We’ve had a great stay, the lodge is beautiful and well-equipped. You’ve literally thought of everything! The small touches such as Christmas decorations, cleaning materials and much more were definitely a surprise…The Jacuzzi was lovely. Thank you.

Ford family, Dec 22
Snowdrop

What a beautiful place to stay

Had the most wonderful long weekend stay at Snowdrop in early December – with walks on the moor (and a quick dip in the river!), strolls to the lake and lots of lovely pasties from local cafes. What a beautiful place to stay and with bonus hot tub, what’s not to like?!

Ellie, George and Julie, Dec 22
Snowdrop Lodge

Gorgeously clean and modern

Had a wonderful stay, celebrating a 40th birthday! The lodge was gorgeously clean & modern. We loved the hot tub & muddy, we walks with the dogs. Hoping to come back for New Year!

The Beamish's & Thomas' from Bristol, Nov 22
Heron Lodge

Actually better than the pictures!

We’ve had a lovely stay at Hornbeam Lodge – lovely to stay somewhere so new and sparkly. I think it’s actually better than the pictures! It’s a great location – we had a day trip out to the Eden Project. The hot tub is fabulous, we enjoyed it as well as the games in the cupboard and the park down but the activity centre. We’d love to come back again next year.

Kelly, Linden, Avery & Auora, Oct 22
Hornbeam Lodge

The best time!

Our family have had the best time here in your wonderful Snowdrop Lodge. It’s such a beautiful site; we enjoyed the lovely walks in the woods and around the lake side and stopped by the cafe for some lunch. Everything about the lodge and site has been done to a very high standard and we hope to return again in the near future. Thank you

Barbara, Frank, Tory, Glenn, Ella & Freya, Oct 22
Snowdrop Lodge

We’ll definitely come again!

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful lodge, thank you! The walks around the lake are stunning and the hot tub was perfect at the end of some fantastic days out. We’ll definitely come again!

The Skipp Family, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

Loved the hot tub!

Lovely 18th birthday spent here. The lodge was amazing and we all loved the hot tub! Lovely setup and location. Thanks for having us!

Porter Family, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

Luxurious stay

A beautiful and luxurious stay. We had a fabulous time and gorgeous weather. We spent most of our time walking, rowing and of course – drinking in the hot tub!

Emily, Will and friends, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

We’ll be back in summer

Thank you for letting us use your lovely new lodge. It certainly has everything you could wish for to keep you warm, cosy, well fed and rested. The hot tub was especially welcome after a day out in the ‘traditional’ weather of Dartmoor! We’ll be back in summer for a more ‘water sports’ oriented day at the lake.

Chris, Nadj, Jasper and Isla, Oct 22
Hornbeam

Total peace and quiet

What a wonderful lodge!

We felt so lucky to escape the city and have some much-needed fresh air in such beautiful scenery. We went on some wonderful walks, enjoyed the lake and had a delicious dinner in Lifton.

Thank you so much for such a comfortable stay – we had everything we needed and slept very soundly in total peace and quiet. Thanks again!

The Morris Family, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

A memorable holiday!

We had such a lovely stay at Heron Lodge! The scenery was beautiful and the lodge itself had everything we needed. We enjoyed walks, canoeing, hot rubbing and plenty of eating. Thank you for a memorable holiday!

Leonora & family, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

What an amazing stay!

What an amazing stay! Nothing but good things can be said about this place. Everything you read is nothing but the truth! Will definitely be going back

Hornbeam guest, Oct 22
Hornbeam Lodge

Relaxing but fabulously fun stay!

What an amazing time! Heron Lodge is beautiful and had everything we could need & more. The hot tub was such a treat & it was lovely to have such beautiful walks around the lake!

A very peaceful, relaxing but fabulously fun stay! Thank you & will definitely return!

Allie & friend, Oct 22
Heron Lodge

Gorgeous lodge

Lovely long weekend away, gorgeous lodge and really enjoyed the hot tub.

I would definitely recommend this place

Maria & Esme, Annette & Peter, Oct 22
Snowdrop Lodge

Fantastic lodge

Had a wonderful weekend stay, beautiful scenery and a fantastic lodge. We will be back!

Sarah, Liv & Josh, Sep 22
Snowdrop Lodge

A wonderful week

What a wonderful week away in this beautiful modern and contemporary lodge. A perfect birthday gift!! Beautiful views and great places to go. We’ve had a truly relaxing week and the hot tub was very much enjoyed. We look forward to returning again soon!

Kelly, Craig and Holly (the dog), Sep 22
Snowdrop Lodge

Most amazing stay!

We had the most amazing stay in Hornbeam – thank you!

We found some wonderful walks on Dartmoor and had a great day on the cycle path to Lydford. But we’ve also had lots of much-needed peace and quiet too. Our morning on paddleboards on the lake was the highlight – we were lucky there was no wind and it was so calm and peaceful. Really lovely. We will definitely be back!

PS The lodge was perfect too! Everything we needed

Ward family , Aug 22
Hornbeam

What an amazing stay!

What an amazing stay! Nothing but good things can be said about this place. Everything you read is nothing but the truth! Will definitely be going back

Salim via Airbnb, October 22
Hornbeam

Beautiful lodge

Beautiful lodge. Immaculately clean….. Really nice with all the extras i.e. toilet rolls, D washer tab, washing up liquid, handwash etc. Lovely site. Beautiful furnishings…”

The Giles Family, Sep 22
Heron Lodge

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

What a relaxing week! A beautiful lodge – very clean and bright. We all loved the hot tub. Visited lots of lovely places including Sandymouth beach – a real gem! Thank you for a lovely holiday! x

The Evans family, Aug 22
Heron Lodge

Very luxurious lodges

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very luxurious lodges and the “Hot tub” was a “win” for all of us. The area is beautiful and most places are within an hour’s reach. Everything needed for self-catering is here – Tesco’s delivered which was great too. All in All a great week which we will recommend x

The Ingoldby's & Hughes, Aug 22
Heron Lodge

We will definitely be back!

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay in your beautiful lodge. Everything we needed you had, the whole family loved the hot tub and the peaceful surroundings. We will definitely be back!!! See you soon.

The Trought Family, Aug 22
Heron Lodge

Will certainly be looking forward to coming back

We have relaxed and rested at Roadford Lake Lodges. The lodge was lovely to arrive to, well appointed and kitted out. The spa was our favourite aspect to our stay and the nighttime star gazing was special. The area was peaceful …We thank you for our stay and will certainly be looking forward to coming back

The Malinowski Family, Aug 22
Heron Lodge

Most impressive!

Thanks so much Chris and Melanie! We’ve stayed in numerous lodges over the years and this one is the most impressive! Very spacious, beautiful furnishings and everything you could possibly need apart from perhaps tea bags! We forgot to bring ours 🙂 We loved relaxing in the hot tub and watching the wind turbine, would definitely recommend future guests trying paddle boarding, kayaking and the cafe!

The Barrands, Aug 22
Heron Lodge

What a wonderful stay we have had

What a wonderful stay we have had. Just perfect for the whole family. Chris and Melanie have thought of everything, the lodge is well-equipped, beautiful and very comfortable. The lodge is in a perfect location, we have thoroughly enjoyed the hot-tub, beautiful walks and the gym has been an added bous. The staff on site are very helpful and go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. Many thanks.

Thompson family, Jul 22
Heron Lodge

Extremely well equipped

Beautiful lodge, extremely well equipped and the location on the site was very private. Interesting early morning call from a crow that banged on the dining room window everyday…. tried all sorts to deter him but he was very persistent! Had wonderful weather, so enjoyed the outside furniture and visited lots of lovely places. Recommend the lake cafe for morning coffee. Wishing you every success with your lovely lodge.

Allison, Ian and Millie (the dog), Jul 22
Heron Lodge

Fab place

Thank you for allowing us to stay, fab place, everything we needed, lots of walks and a chill out. Thank you again, we will be back.

The Owens, Jul 22
Heron Lodge

Spotlessly clean

Lovely new lodge, spotlessly clean and very well furnished with all the essentials provided.Great hot tub. Nice quiet location for a getaway, with watersports nearby. some construction noise due to ongoing works.

Gary via Airbnb, September 22
Heron Lodge

Amazing stay

We had an amazing stay

Amber-Mai via Airbnb, September 22
Snowdrop Lodge

Loved It

Luxury lodge stay with everything you could need whilst you either keep active on site and around the lake, explore the great outdoors a short drive away, visit the close by small villages and towns, or just relax in a hot tub. We did it all and loved it all.

Nick, via Airbnb, August 22
Heron Lodge

Highly recommend

Beautiful place amazing staff will be back highly recommend

Sarah via Airbnb, August 22
Heron Lodge

Google reviews

Nestled amidst the rolling hills of Devon, No.10 Heron Lodge is a charming home that exudes tranquility and offers a haven for those seeking a relaxing escape from the hustle... read more

Jack Dible Avatar Jack Dible
December 7, 2023

We were lucky enough to spend 2 nights in Heron Lodge last month and were blown away! The lodge is so cosy and has everything you need for an enjoyable... read more

Tom Burgess Avatar Tom Burgess
December 5, 2023

The story of 5 over worked travellers who visited Heron Lodge A seven hour journey after work on a Thursday is not what you want, but just as the wise men... read more

Jake Easby-Keating Avatar Jake Easby-Keating
December 2, 2023

Number 10 Heron Lodge Our trip was perfect from start to finish, I couldn’t recommend staying at Heron Lodge more! It was clean, spacious and very well equipped! We also loved... read more

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Lucy Redman Avatar Lucy Redman
November 30, 2023

Had a gorgeous weekend down from the big city at 10 Heron Lodge! We loved the hot tub which was clean, bubbly and certainly hot - pure heaven! So glad... read more

media thumbnail 0
Cecily Loveys Jervoise Avatar Cecily Loveys Jervoise
November 27, 2023

Amazing location, fantastic interior, seasonal decorations were an added bonus and the hot tub was perfect to warm up on those cool winter nights! I would strongly recommend number 10... read more

TheNikla5 Avatar TheNikla5
November 27, 2023

Had such a great getaway to Snowdrop Lodge! This was my first trip out to England from Canada and it felt like such an exhale to visit. A few details... read more

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
katherine peters Avatar katherine peters
November 21, 2023

My girlfriend and I had a gorgeous stay at Snowdrop. The lodge is fabulous and modern, with a fully stocked kitchen and lovely cosy bedrooms. The hot tub is so... read more

Barnaby Holliday Avatar Barnaby Holliday
November 16, 2023

A lovely spacious, comfortable lodge ideal for the 5 of us to enjoy a relaxing week in Devon. Heron Lodge had everything we needed and the hot tub was a... read more

Adrian Cunningham Avatar Adrian Cunningham
November 13, 2023

Just returned from a perfect October stay in Heron Lodge which was spotless, and we've stayed in a few lodges that weren't! The owners had thought of everything, even the... read more

Travelling from Wiltshire Avatar Travelling from Wiltshire
October 24, 2023

Just great. Superb location for dog walkers, 40 min easy walking trail lakeside/ woods from the park. Ev charging. Good size, clean cabins. Hot tubs maintained daily. Good size patio... read more

James Stillwell Avatar James Stillwell
October 11, 2023

We had a fantastic week's stay in Heron Lodge this summer. The lodge is the most equipped self catering place we have ever stayed (and we've stayed in a few!)... read more

Carla Salter Avatar Carla Salter
September 23, 2023

Great relaxing location. Good for walks and chilling out. Not too far from other places...Plymouth and Bude for day trips out. Hot tub lovely. Decor of Lodge beautiful.

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6
Tracy Weaver Avatar Tracy Weaver
September 18, 2023

Had a lovely stay house was in fantastic condition and the hot tub was amazing highly recommend

hasan ayaz Avatar hasan ayaz
September 18, 2023

We stayed in Snowdrop Lodge in July 23. The lodge was lovely and had everything you needed and the welcome pack was such an added bonus. We all enjoyed the hot... read more

tracy Porth Avatar tracy Porth
August 9, 2023

Leave us a review

Review form

Will not be published
DD slash MM slash YYYY
Will not be published
Which lodge did you stay at?

 Now you have to choose between our lodges!

Roadford Lake Lodges logos

Devon Lake Lodge hot tub with views across the meadow

Heron Lodge in detail

Heron logo on blue background

Hornbeam lodge hot tub

Hornbeam Lodge in detail

Hornbeam leaves

Snowdrop Lodge with meadow view

Snowdrop Lodge in detail

snowdrop

Roadford Lake Lodges site map

Roadford Lake Lodges Map

A Devon lodge holiday at

Roadford Lake

Explore the trails and cycle routes around the 250 acres of Roadford Lake in the Wolf Valley, with breathtaking views across the trees and open fields surrounding our Devon lake lodges. The ideal retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Open all year

Prices from £767/week

for 6 guests - that's £127.83 per person for a week

Heron, Hornbeam and Snowdrop Lodges

Roadford Lake Lodges
Broadwoodwidger
Lifton
Devon
PL16 0RL

Contact Info

Book a Devon lodge holiday today